Makerfield Academy Trust

Makerfield Academy Trust Structure

Members

Board of Directors/Trustees

Byrchall High School

Local Governing Board

From September 1st 2012 Byrchall High School became a converter Academy. It is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered at Companies House (Company 8175642). An Academy is a publicly funded independent local school.

The Governors believe the allowed freedoms of changing to Academy status and the additional funding will enable to school to provide the best education that ensures the young people are fulfilled academically, socially and make a positive contribution to their community.

Article 12

The Members of the Academy Trust shall comprise:

  1. up to 2 persons to be appointed by the Foundation

  2. up to 2 persons to appointed by the Makerfield Community Trust

  3. 1 person to be appointed by the Members, appointed under clause 12a and 12b

  4. any person appointed under Article 15A

Board of Directors/Trustees
Article 46

The Academy Trust shall have the following Trustees:

  1. up to 2 Trustees appointed by the Members (Article 50)

  2. up to 2 Trustees appointed by the Foundation (Article 50A)

  3. up to 4 Trustees appointed by the Makerfield Community Trust (Article 50AA)

  4. the 2 Principals of the Founding Schools

  5. the CEO (Article 57)

  6. a minimum of 2 Parent Trustees (elected or appointed under Articles 53-56). In the event that no Local Governing Bodies are established (Article 100A) or if no provision is made for at least 2 Parent Local Governors on each established Local Governing Body (Article 101A).

Article 47

The Academy Trust may also have up to 4 Co-opted Trustees appointed (Article 58)

The Byrchall High School Local Governing Board:

Contact details for Trustees:

Mr Stuart Barton: sbarton@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Mr Alan Birchall: abirchall@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Mr Stuart Entwistle: sentwhistle@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Mr Neil Green: ngreen@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Mr Peter Hart: phart@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Mrs Vikki Semple: vsemple@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Ms Louise Tipping: ltipping@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk

Ms Joanne Grant: j.grant@wigan.gov.uk

Mr David Howard: dhoward@byrchall.wigan.sch.uk​

Makerfield Academy Trust Attendance

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent,

? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required

Makerfield Academy Trust Declarations of Interest
Accounts

A copy of the Academy Trust's accounts for the period ended 31st August 2019 can be downloaded here.

 

A copy of the Academy Trust's accounts for the period ended 31st August 2018 can be downloaded here.

 

A copy of the Academy Trust's accounts for the period ended 31st August 2017 can be downloaded here.

Other Files
Makerfield Academy Trust Contact Details

The Makerfield Academy Trust is based at:

Byrchall High School
Warrington Road
Ashton in Makerfield
Wigan
WN4 9PQ

Telephone: (01942) 728221

CEO: Mr Alan Birchall

All correspondence for our Chair of Trustees can be sent to the address above.

Byrchall High School: Warrington Road, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan. WN4 9PQ.

Telephone: 01942 728221. Email: enquiries@admin.byrchall.wigan.sch.uk  

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2020 Byrchall High School:  Here To Learn, Here To Succeed